About Us

Our school Governors are an important part of our community. Find out who they are.

To contact the governors, please write to the Chair of Governors, c/o the Clerk to the Governors, Somerhill, Tonbridge, Kent, TN11 0NJ.

Mr Peter Brooks
Education Committee (Chair)
Former Headmaster at Kingswood House School in Epsom.

Mr Peter Goodyer
Education Committee
Headmaster at Bede’s Senior School in Eastbourne.

Mrs Eleanor Henery
Education Committee; Safeguarding and Child Protection
Deputy Head at Willington Prep in Wimbledon

Mrs Diane M Huntingford
Former Bursar of The Schools at Somerhill, currently Chair of Tonbridge Civic Society.

Mrs Julia Irvine
Finance and General Purposes Committee (Chair); Safeguarding and Child Protection
Chartered Accountant, former Treasurer of the PTA at The Schools at Somerhill.

Mr Mark Jiskoot
Chair of the Governors, all Committees
Engineer, company director and consultant.

Mr Patrick North
Education Committee
House Master at Tonbridge School.

Mr Robert Verrell
Finance and General Purposes Committee, Estates
Founding partner of Broadlands Chartered Surveyors of Tunbridge Wells.

Mr David Wells
Finance and General Purposes Committee, Bursary
Former Bursar and School Business Manager at Tonbridge Grammar School and Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys.